Events

Events

Talent Board Chairman to Discuss Candidate Experience Awards on DriveThruHR

SAN FRANCISCO (September 18, 2013) –

WHO:
Elaine Orler, co-founder and chairman of Talent Board, a non-profit organization focused on the elevation and promotion of a quality candidate experience.

WHAT:
Will explore the current state of candidate experience as the featured guest on DriveThruHR, a top-rated daily internet show focusing on the issues of concern to HR professionals.

WHEN:
Thursday, September 26, 2013 at 12:00 p.m. CT (1:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. MT/10:00 a.m. PT)

WHERE:
Listen in live at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/drivethruhr/2013/09/26/elaine-orler-at-lunch-with-drivethruhr

DETAILS:
Like poor customer service, negative candidate experience can damage a company’s employment brand and reputation almost instantly. The Candidate Experience (CandE) Awards and benchmarking program aims to recognize those companies that are setting an example and the practices they are implementing to facilitate and promote excellence.

Hosted by William Tincup, CEO of Tincup & Co., Bryan Wempen, co-founder and CEO of CeVoke, and Nisha Raghavan, contributing author to Women of HR and Social Business News, DriveThruHR is HR’s number one daily internet radio show. On the September 26 episode, recruiting expert Orler will share with listeners how the Candidate Experience Awards program has grown over three successful years, and the ways in which candidate experience standards and expectations are evolving for both jobseekers and employers.

Human resources professionals, recruiters and executive management interested in learning more about candidate experience as it relates to hiring today’s top talent are encouraged to listen live by visiting: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/drivethruhr/2013/09/26/elaine-orler-at-lunch-with-drivethruhr.

About Talent Board
Talent Board is a non-profit organization focused on the elevation and promotion of a quality candidate experience. The organization, awards program and its sponsors are dedicated to recognizing the candidate experience offered by companies throughout the entire recruitment cycle and to forever changing the manner in which job candidates are treated. More information can be accessed at http://www.thecandidateexperienceawards.org.